less than a minute
The Optimize Translation feature helps you reduce translation costs, by reducing the quantity of content that Connector sends to translation providers. It sends only changed content fields out for translation. To do this, it checks each component in the source version of the page for any content changes, and it sends only changed components out for translation. If a component was previously translated and it has not changed, then the Connector does not send it for translation again: Instead, it uses the stored translation.
However, this feature needs Connector translation backup data, and it increases the Connector processing time before sending out the items for translation.
This feature can be configured for your company and separately for the Bulk Translation wizard. You can also specify it by selecting the Use Local TM check box when you send individual pages to the Translation Queue or when you send out pages out directly for translation.